Author Emily Giffin in Bryant Park

So just last night as I was meeting with my new book club for the first time in Bryant Park, we discussed Emily Giffin‘s new book, Where We Belong, and how much we were looking forward to reading it.

Then today as I was scrolling through my Twitter feed around lunchtime, I saw that Bryant Park tweeted about her Q&A in the Reading Room happening at that very moment! I left for “lunch” immediately and walked about 10 minutes over to the park to see Emily discuss her new book and her writing journey. Very cool use of lunchtime!

As I was leaving, I tweeted about her new book, and Emily retweeted me! Twitter is a VERY handy tool for getting news instantly. Following New York City related feeds always points me toward fun and exciting things going on all around the city.

Leave a Reply

