Peanut Butter Banana Oat Breakfast Cookies

I recently adapted a recipe I saw on Pinterest to create these yummy breakfast cookies. They’re a quick and easy way to get protein, fruit, and grains from ingredients likely already in your pantry! I don’t usually measure when it comes to cooking things like this, but here’s the gist of what I did to make these yummies.

Peanut Butter Banana Oat Breakfast Cookies

Ingredients:
1 banana
2 heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter
1 cup of oats
1 cup of cinnamon applesauce (cinnamon was just what I had on hand; you can use regular)
1 small squirt of honey (really technical, I know)

What to do:
Mash the banana until it’s completely smooth and mix it with the peanut butter, applesauce, and squirt of honey. Add in the oats until you get your desired consistency. It should be thick enough to make lumps on your cookie sheet.

Place small balls on cookie sheet and flatten a bit. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, and enjoy!

20130112-174739.jpg

One thought on “Peanut Butter Banana Oat Breakfast Cookies

  1. Sounds really good! I’m going to have to try them soon, for sure. I made baked oatmeal last night (also a pinterest-inspired recipe), and it’s really good- I’m eating some leftovers right now! xoxox

Leave a Reply

