NYC Bachelorette!

I’ve been pretty busy lately, so I’m a bit back-logged with my blogging. But I definitely wanted to share some highlights from the Bachelorette Party that my sister, Stephanie, planned for me here in NYC. First of all, she is the most loving, thoughtful, generous, and excited person in the world. Second of all, she absolutely loves weddings and any event related to weddings (especially planning parties). I am incredibly blessed to have Stephanie as my maid of honor. While she has a fantastic job in D.C., I do believe that one day she will be a wedding planner ;-). Thank you, Stephanie, for throwing such a fun party with my sweet friends in New York!

We had amazing snacks and appetizers at my apartment during the shower: wine, cheese, crackers, salami, chocolate-dipped pretzels with metallic sprinkles, and best of all — Georgetown Cupcakes, my favorite!

Stephanie had a fun array of games, from Scattergories using mine and Rob’s initials, to a question game about how well I know Rob/our relationship, to a “find your partner” game with people from my favorite couples stuck on each person’s back (I had Jack Dawson stuck on my back, so I had to first ask yes or no questions to find out who I was, then go find the person who had Rose stuck on her back).

And, of course, what’s a Bachelorette Party without a few fun gifts?!

We had so much fun before heading down to the Stanton Social in the Lower East Side for drinks and food! I loved celebrating with these amazing friends and I’m so thankful for each and every one of them.

One thought on “NYC Bachelorette!

  1. I love this post, and I love you so very much!! It was so much FUN planning, throwing, and attending your first bachelorette party!!!! Thanks for being the best bride.. and sister.. ever. I hope you had so much fun & are already getting exciting about bachelorette round 2! I love you tons, Mrs. Cupcake Langdon!

Leave a Reply

